Facebooked

How many likes has become more important than basic humanity. While you were liking and loving some picture of your friend doing something stupid, that dude over in North Korea started fucking with the leader of the free world. What the hell does that mean anyway? I’m all for supporting the men who died for this country and my grandfather took  a bullet for  this country, but shit is getting out of hand. But we are more worried about our like count from people we haven’t seen in twenty years or for that matter never met in real life. Meanwhile, back over here in the real world, two clowns are playing a nuclear name calling game. I don’t care who  has to have the bigger dick, he’s Asian, so probably the Donald, yep, going to hell for that. Sorry Asian people, I have Asian friends, or I have black friends,  what every white person says after they’ve said something dumb. Got a little off track there, my bad. My point was, while you are worried about a like from Derrick in your hometown who you’ve never met,  names  probably Larry and it gets worse from there. These to clowns are on the verge of sending us to the point of no return! What if I am wrong about this God guy and there is no Heaven and this is all we get? I’d prefer that it wasn’t at three weeks before forty with a whole shit storm left to fix. I’d prefer to go out  making the ones I should have made proud of me a long time ago, proud of me for once. I’d like to go out swinging, wouldn’t you? Not because two dudes let their egos get in the way and started arming nukes. Don’t get me wrong, North Korea is poking the stick, we all can see that, but there has to be a better way. We have to be better, we let hate in and look at what just happened. I was raised  a certain way and it wasn’t in favor of gay people, but I grew up, I may never be at a gay pride parade, but lets live our lives and let God do the judging if there is any judging to be done. Fear is what took down the Romans who took down Jesus, fear of what they didn’t know. So instead of understanding they killed him and then that whole thing about the stone and what not, yeah whoops. Fear will end us, fear of color, fear of police, fear of nukes, fear of  drinking your water, FEAR! So, yeah a lot went on while you were busy Facebooking…….

Standard

Leave a Reply

