I Lied, And Boy It Was A Fucking Whopper!

What’s the difference between me and you. As  the Dr. Dre song would go, the difference is, I am a little older now, and I fucking know better this time. This time wont  be like last  time, this time there will be something behind it. This time I lied, I lied to you and I lied to myself, I talked a good one. I made it okay to give up, it got hard and I tried to do everything I could to make it seem like I didn’t want it anymore. I talked a big game, but what has brought me to my knees again, is not being honest with myself. Take this to heart, if it changes you, chase it until you catch it and better yet. Don’t let it get away in the first place and you wont have to chase. But if you do fuck up like me, don’t lie to yourself like I did, realize what mattered and fight for that shit until your last breath. So many others can’t, so many others are dead from cancer, or dead from war, or dead from whatever far too soon. You get one real shot in this life, you piss away little ones that come and go, but we all get a shot. If  you aren’t doing the things right now to put yourself in the position to take that shot, then who do you have to blame when it passes you by? Life moves fast, time is the biggest son of a bitch there is, whoppers are made to eat,  in burger or chocolate form, they aren’t meant to waste your life away telling yourself one thing to make it okay. When you know damn well from the jump that it isn’t okay. Too many times we know better and do it anyway and then it is poor us. Poor me stops today, you saw the move, you put yourself in the position to make it and then you gave up and lied to yourself. You convinced yourself that easier was okay, you keep doing that and you wont have to lie to yourself, you will lose what you are scared to death of losing. Sink or swim, win or lose, you have to jump, here will only keep you here, the move has been waiting on you. So at the end of the day,  is it whopper? Or have you finally figured out its worth it?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

