It Can’t Let Go Of You…

Until you let go of it, it stayed with me Sam Smith and I simply stood by and let it. Stood on the sidelines like I have most of my life, and on the eve of making the change that could change it all, I have to be honest, I’m scared too death! Not making it isn’t and option this time, I’ve gotten to old. And spare me the thirty eight isn’t old speech, I’ve pissed away too many years and the window on what I want is about to slam shut. When it does, the hopes and dreams that I have go with it, but day in and day out I have proven that I can’t let go of it. So how do I expect it to let go of me?

Standard

Leave a Reply

