You Didn’t Fail, It’s Just Time To Let Go!

Hell no, not this fucking time, this time it is mine and I’m taking it. I’m not asking, I am not thinking about it I am going to do it. I didn’t fail, sometimes shit doesn’t work out and you get to the point where you just have to let it go man. I have seen and done things that I never thought possible, and in doing so I realize I have to push the limits the other way. I have shitcaned it, I have taken risk after risk and had it not pay off, but now the payoff is what I want and what I can have if I realize I didn’t fail it is just time to let go of it all and move on. I am not ever going to get back certain things that I was so sure that I wanted back, they are gone for good and me holding on to them is only putting my life on hold. Waiting on someone or something that has let go of you is probably one of the worst things in the world that you can do. We all make mistakes, but you didn’t fail, it just didn’t work out or it wasn’t meant to be and now you have to let go and move on to what could be. What could be is scary because it is not guaranteed and the past made us secure and we felt safe and it wasn’t scary, but life begins at the end of that comfort zone folks when you realize you didn’t fail and you realized that it didn’t kill you that it is just time to let it all go and leave it here and move on. Sometimes you do the best that you can and it just isn’t good enough and you have to accept that and live with it or it lives you and you get nowhere! I can keep talking myself in circles about what I want and what I am going to do, I just caught myself not letting go, and the not letting go is killing me. In five days from now we will hopefully have two playoff wins in our back pocket and I will put in motion what I should have put in motion a long time ago, or I will fail because I refuse to let go!

Standard

Leave a Reply

