You Can Stop Anytime Now, It Fucking Hurts!

It’s How You Show Them!

It’s in the way that you use it I believe was the Eric Clapton line, we all have a gift, what you choose to do with it is up to you my friends! It is how you handle your business, it’s what you show them when your team is down and you are down to one arm and stay on the field and they still don’t throw at you. Please a side note here, I don’t want to hear anymore about Richard Sherman not being the best cornerback in football, you may not like what he has to say, but one arm and still nothing, that is the ultimate respect. I will even say Green Bay played a far better game than us, but Green Bay didn’t finish and the mother fucker who finishes when it matters, the one who sees a way like number three did when there isn’t one, I will take those guys on my team any day. Sherman said it best, I don’t miss practice, it isn’t about words, you can say you’re the best cornerback, but how do you go about it, how do you handle your business? It is a question that has haunted me and I have been asking myself time after time and day after day now. I could have walked in the man, I could have handled things so much differently, it would have all turned out different, but now I get a chance to show them and now I have to believe that it went down this way for a reason! And now I have to show them that I learned I know what it is about this time and I am going to take care of what really matters and quit worrying about and chasing what doesn’t matter. I have a choice to make right now, the life that I want and possibly could have, or this. Staying here, faking that I am happy all the time and that shit is okay when it really isn’t, today I want to be who I can be, I want to show them I just hope it isn’t too late to become what I should of become a long time ago. Its Showtime folks it is about t go down, all that is left is for the national anthem and me to decide on how the game is going to be played. Confidence my friends is what it is about, when I step on the court against a guy I know I am better than I go right by him and I have confidence. When I get someone who I am not sure about, I clam up and look to pass the ball, nobody wants to play with somebody who doesn’t have the guts to take the game winning shot if the ball happens to be in their hands. Well I have done my talking, let the show begin….

Standard

Leave a Reply

