So I Went To Jack In The Box!

So I Stopped By Jack In The Box!

Because I could, I didn’t have to hike into the mountains and collect sticks for a nickel, I don’t have to worry about how clean the water I am drinking is, yeah I don’t have to worry about a lot of things, life is pretty good! Life is great in fact, I may have pissed a lot of way, put maybe that shit was supposed to go away anyway, I haven’t pissed away every chance, I have a lot of good people around me and the only thing that needs to change is my attitude toward the problem. I think it is Jack Sparrow himself, but “the problem isn’t the problem, the problem is my attitude toward the problem.” See there never was a problem, just excuses I used to get in the way of pulling it off so I could sit around and do what I want! I got home tonight after a good win, with the kids fighting hard, looking up to me and respecting me and I realize, I have to give them something to respect. Now some of the parents are talking to me and getting to know me, guys who are good friends put their neck on the line for me, I can’t hide in shadows anymore, I must have answers to the questions they will ask. I could tell them I can teach your kids everything that they shouldn’t do, or I could say I can show them what life is about and how to fight! The cover up is always worse, but I can face it for once, I can do what I say and I can give those kids, my parents and all the other people who are still looking for a reason to start believing in me or keep believing in me, I can start believing in myself and it starts tomorrow morning by doing. I have talked myself into a thousand circles, I have lost so many things that mattered or maybe they didn’t but I don’t know this I do know. I got to help coach some great kids to two victories tonight with some great guys. I had to spend 7 hours on the road to do it, but it was worth every second, the things in life that matter always are, and you know what happened after that? I got to stop by Jack In The Box and grab and ultimate cheeseburger and share it with my lab. My lab that eats better than the twelve-year-old girl on TV. who is orphaned and has nobody. She is sick, she has no food, she has more problems than you or this pathetic piece of shit over here ever thought of having, I also know one last thing. Taking a look at that little girl on T.V., what went down in Paris, and airplane they still can’t find and I can go on and on, so the last thing I’ll say. It’s up to you and me to do something about it folks, if you can honestly look around and say that any of this is okay, and then I just don’t know what to say, WE CAN CHANGE THIS. In the words of Martin Luther King Jr, I have a dream and what’s going on right now, sure the hell isn’t it….

Standard

Leave a Reply

