Top Ten List!

#3 Keeping Negative Company! Getting Back To The Ten Things!

“Don’t let someone who has a bad attitude give it to you. Don’t let them get to you. They can’t pull the trigger if you don’t hand them the gun. When you remember that keeping the company of negative people is a choice, instead of and obligation, you free yourself to keep the company of compassion instead of anger, generosity instead of greed, and patience instead of anxiety.” How many times have I put myself on hold for negative people and in the end I am doing it again. I am afraid to let go of them, because who is going to want to be my friend if I don’t have them, so I continue to shit can my life because they do the same thing and that makes it okay. Guilting you into doing things that you don’t really want to do, well I guess you have to be honest, you make the choice to have a pair or be a pussy, and you have always had a choice! You can only choose to not let the light in and leave the pieces on the floor for so long. At some point in life to pick those pieces back up, and put them all together no matter how bad the pain, no matter how big the loss or you never move on in life. “Sometimes the hardest part isn’t learning to let go, it is learning to start over!” its accepting what’s gone is gone and it is realizing another girl or another boy will come along, it is realizing you will survive, you have survived it before and it is only worse this time because you have made it worse in your head, sometimes I think you are your own worst enemy and your own negative company! You do your own dirty deeds, and they may be done dirt cheap, but they end up being the most costly thing in the end. Doing what you shouldn’t do only feels good in the moment, but the moment fades and down the road people look for substance that they can build their future moments on, because nobody gets to live in this moment forever! And what is left and what you build on after the moment is over is all that matters, 2015 will be the year that everything that comes out of my mouth will happen, period and then I honestly think my problem will be solved!

Standard

Leave a Reply

