“You Led Nigga, But Did Anybody Follow?”

“You Led Nigga, But Did Anybody Follow?”

“Let me tell you something, for every sucker that makes it, for every Barry Sanders and Jerry Rice, there’s a hundred niggas you never even heard of. Sure the game has taught you how to strut, how to talk shit and how to hit, but what else? Suddenly there is no more money, no more women, no more clubs and no more dreams. This is what I am trying to say to you rookie, when a man looks back on his life, he should be proud of all of it, not just the time he spent in pads and cleats. You gotta learn that Willie in hear, in your heart, if you don’t, you’re just another punk!” After Steve Largent of my hometown Seahawks, probably my favorite football player of all time LT! I’m not sure I can look back on any of it and be proud, I am trying to change it all and lead myself out of this darkness, this huge hell hole of my own creating, but I wonder will anyone follow? Fuck how can they as I look to my left and see my one shot still lying on the bedroom closet floor, how pathetic is that? Unwilling to make a move that could change it all, scared of my own shadow or scared of the responsibility that will fall at my feet if I do pull it off, hell I don’t know what the fuck I am scared of anymore! Days ticking away now, closer to the Christmas date I have set for myself to pull it off or fade the fuck away and that whole work every second, work harder than the next guy theory just isn’t playing out the way that it did in my head, how much more time do I think that I can waste and get away with it? I am one move away, gotta figure it out and I gotta make this mother fucker happen this time, hell I haven’t even tried, I don’t know what may be waiting for me just behind my comfort zone. Time to make shit uncomfortable, because as I said, I am one move away from having it all, who quits when they are one move away from everything that they want? So if I am one move away, then I gotta with every fucking thing I have in this body, every ounce of heart, fight and strength I have to make it happen. I have to want it as I heard a quote lately say as badly as I want to breath, only then will I have it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

