“I’m In A Wheelchair, I’m Not Handicapped!

“I’m In A Wheelchair, I’m Not Handicapped!”

But you can convince yourself of anything my friend Gavin at the gym would go on to say. If you want to be a victim, you will most certainly I promise you be a victim. People who make it happen see it as bad as you do, but they find a way around it. They don’t complain about it and the attitude they take towards it no matter how daunting the task looks is a positive one! Because they realize one key thing, this life happens to everybody. At your worst when you think it can’t get any worse, you will get kicked and have your heart ripped out. When you learn to let go and move on, things have a funny way of working themselves out, but go ahead and send those stupid angry texts, they work oh so well! Just when you think you have it all figured out, life will show you that you have a lot to learn and maybe didn’t know as much as you thought you did. When your parents and Grandparents get older, stop and have a chat, play cards or listen to them tell you a story they forgot they told you before, because one day soon maybe you won’t be able to. Don’t ever take a single breath for granted, as the Pastor said at my Grandmothers brothers funeral Friday, he lived 89 years and now sitting at his funeral and hearing stories it is like it just flew by! I have let sixteen years fly by wasted, no kids, nothing to show for and lost some pretty amazing woman and people along the way, because they just couldn’t hold on any longer and watch me destroy myself. Yeah Gavin gave me a lot of perspective today. He is in a wheelchair, he is a little crippled, and he is a little slow with his words, but what he is not is handicapped. Handicapped is a mindset that we all can fall into at times with the why me or it will never get any better or the world is against me. Well guess the fuck what princess? If that is the attitude you are going to carry into every situation then that is exactly what you are going to get out of every situation. Tune in tomorrow morning for the best post I will ever write, I will post it at 9 a.m. PST. It is time to stop handicapping ourselves with labels or words that people try to associate us with; it is time to be ourselves it is time to start living because it’s never the end of the world unless you make it the end of the world!

Standard

Leave a Reply

