500 Is Closing In!

500 Is Closing In!

It took me the better part of two years to get to five hundred last time. This time I have accomplished that feat in just over six months. What changed? In May within two days, I lost my best friend and got my heart ripped out by the one I was sure I was going to marry. I had to not only find out she was fucking some other guy, but I had to erase the entire blog because while I thought I was doing the right thing, apparently my former best friends wife didn’t think so. But while I screwed up bad, I realized I may be better off without some things. I didn’t set out or intend to hurt anybody and they certainly back in May showed there ass and maybe he wasn’t my best friend at all! I thought for sure, but I thought a lot of things and now as a number like 500 closes in on me now, I question more than I think. Not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing, but I guess it still means I am trying and that my friends in the end is what matters! Never thought in a million years I would make it to 500 once, let alone twice, so remember in that moment when you want to quit, when it sucks the worst and you are eating it and some douche bag is fucking your girl and you have pissed it all away, you are capable of more than you think you are. As 500 closes in, I can’t tell if I am closing in on it or it is closing in on me, but I can’t keep writing about it and not living it. It will happen the second I decide to be better than myself and let it happen. Are you doing what you are supposed to right now? Because the wrong thing isn’t just costing you money or relationships, it very well may be costing you your life! See while you are busy doing the wrong thing, you may not be in the right place at the right time like you are supposed to be and you may fucking miss it! Like that speech put together by Jay Luciano on YouTube, what if you only had 24 hours in a day says. “You got to want it more than you want to sleep. Sometimes you are going to have to stay up for three days straight, because if you go to sleep you might miss the chance to be successful!” 500 is closing in and this mother fucker has missed too many chances to be successful, this moment I am about to own it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

