If It’s Going Down Like This, I’m Going Down Fighting!

With my last breath, with every ounce of blood, sweat and tears coming out of my body, because when you start believing your hype and you stop fighting you end up like my Seattle Seahawks, with everyone questioning you. You can’t want to fight sometimes, you can’t show up for three quarters in the game and not the fourth, the finish is all that matters and I am about at that damn finish line know that shit and I am about to finish this. Yeah, its ugly right now, real fucking ugly out there just read the news and look around, you don’t need me to tell you, but if its going down like this, I am going to make some noise. I am going out kicking and screaming, I am going out fighting, I have lived my life sitting around waiting for it to happen, no this time we fight. We fight like we have never fought before, we fight like it is the last fight of our life and if we lose it, the fight is over! The truth is, this time I actually can fight it, I know for the first time in my life what the problem is and how to fix it. The problem is me and I been fighting me for so fucking long that it appears that it is about to go down like this and I let it. I let myself down, I let everyone who ever mattered down and I stayed down about it like Eeyore from Winnie The Pooh! Just like the kids tale, nobody wants to hang out with and Eeyore in real life who sees how it is about to go the fuck down, but just talks about doing something, doesn’t actually do it! Anybody want to hang out with that guy? I sure as fuck know I don’t want to hang out with that guy. To take a line from T.I. and Timberlake, I been traveling on this road to long, just trying to find my way back home, the old me is dead and gone. And this new me I have created, he better be one hell of a mother fucker and step up and be the man I never was for the past thirty-seven years, because it is going down, the only thing left to do is fight it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

