That Stare, It Was Mine, And I Can Beat It This Time!

Maybe it was the no pot for a week for the first time in sixteen years, maybe it was the Easter Bunny or God, I don’t know what it was, but I saw it in my eyes looking back at me for the first time in a long time. I saw the hope, I saw the fire, I saw the passion I used to have and that bring it the fuck on, I don’t care what it is attitude I used to have. The I used to run at it, never afraid of it, go ahead and stare at me it is all you got I am the man shit I havent seen in a long time. I have been in bitch mode, not beast mode and bitch mode doest run through walls, it keeps running into the same ones and then what? Oh I tell you what, you wake up at thirty seven in some town in South Dakota, no closer to figuring out what you want out of life, but none the less still trying. And now all those doubts I had earlier that were staring me down, bet there a little scared right now, Bet I got them running and I bet for once in my fucking life I am going to keep those mother fuckers running, because I am simply to old and to tired to keep running. This time I actually believe that I can beat it, this time there is no doubt. Like him or not, he was one of the best ever at his position, and Shaq says it best. “If you ever have a doubt, then it wont happen.” I have doubted myself for far to long, I have kept myself on the sidelines afraid the last card I got to play, the one move isn’t good enough, when I have known the whole time that itwas. Yeah look into my eyes, all the fear, all the bitterness and all the anger towards it is gone. There is no doubt in these eyes this time, they know they can beat it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

