I Aint Got Time For This Shit!

I went down hard, I took a fall that would have made Humpty Fucking Dumpty proud. So I have resigned myself to the fact that the cussing just isn’t going to stop right now. Except I had that John Wooden moment, it is one thing that I can do. “Dont let what you can’t do, interfere with what you can do.” Funny how we seem to focus the most on what we can’t do and let it eat at us. It is true, how many of us right now are struggling with what we can’t do instead of focusing on what we can and seeing where that takes us? Never let anyone tell you that you can’t, but right now there are things I want to accomplish but am just not in the position to so I  can’t right now and that is what I am living and dying for. And I just aint got time for that shit anymore man, who does? Its been so long since I have looked in the mirror and recognized the mother fucker looking back at me. Tired of  trying to be strong, all that fake strength has washed away and showed its ass, its time to see what the fuck I am really made of. Time to see if I have any heart and real strength left at all or if I am just going to lay down and accept it. But be careful, I kept for the last two weeks talking about accepting things that I don’t want to and sometimes we have to, maybe I lied, maybe that is bullshit. If you don’t like it, why the fuck should you have to accept it? Better yet, who has time for that shit, riddle me that! Because right now, I just fucking can’t, it still there, that feeling in my chest and shaking it sure doesn’t seem to look like anything that is on the horizon and fuck man, I aint got time for this shit. I guess I better make that last move I have, the only move I have. I guess I better have one of those nights where you don’t sleep and I guess its time to awaken the past and see if it can take me to the future. Its been there, staring at me from the closet floor for years taunting me, telling me I cant do it. But I just aint got time for that shit anymore man, this story ends one way and this mother fucking  time I’m going to be the one who has the S on his chest and saves the fucking day. Now if you will excuse me, I have a phone booth to step into, do they even make those anymore?

Standard

Leave a Reply

