“Snap Back To Reality”

” Look,if you had one shot, one opportunity, to seize everything you ever wanted, one moment, would you capture it? Or just let it slip? His palms are sweaty, knees weak, arms are heavy, theirs vomit all over his sweater already, moms spaghetti! He’s nervous, but on the surface he looks calm and ready to drop bombs, but he keeps on forgetting what he wrote down, the crowd goes so loud, he opens his mouth, but the words wont come out, hes choking how, everybody is joking now, the clocks run out, times up over blam, snap back to reality!” He would go on to say, he wont give up  and his back is to these ropes! Life threw everything it had at me and I quit throwing back. I stood wobbly with the ropes holding me up on a nine count, but the worst thing you can do is wound a mother fucker and leave him at nine, because everybody knows the count doesn’t end until the ref hits ten! Snap back to reality,  I  have to lie about living with my parents, I pissed it all away, and belive me I had it, good guy most the time, miserable piece of shit some of it, that is the reality I created! But that is the reality I created here and now in this moment, tomorrow is Monday, a new day, a new week and all I have to do is what I decided a long time ago I need to do and this can be the week that changes it all! Or it can be one more week closer to thirty-seven, it can be one week closer to the end and hell it might be the week a year from now I look back on and think, man that week could have changed it all. Remember we already talked about this, the actions you take now, directly dictate your future, I guess that works both ways, the inaction can dictate it just as much if not more! So what say you? Game on or game over? I wont waiver again, I promise you wont catch me, you know why I got dropped on my ass? Not because I wasnt the guy, because bitches get dropped on their ass and I chose to be a bitch! But tonight I have decided it’s not over, there is something I out there I want back and I am crazy enough to think I can actually get it back! Who wants to fucking snap back to reality? I’m going to live above reality, fuck it, reality sucks and reality bites, I am gonna believe I am bigger and badder than it, so when I do snap back to reality, its something worth snapping back too!

Standard

Leave a Reply

